Camas Papermakers

Tonight Ollie, Lucy and I were driving home from Grandma and Grandpa Parkers. We had gone to see the lighting of the Christmas tree downtown, then finished up watching the Oregon Ducks game. On the way home we passed by Camas High School. Ollie excitedly said “One day I am going to be a Papermaker and play football there”. I told him how there are a lot more opportunities too in school like soccer, running (like our next door neighbor/babysitter Alyssa), swimming”. Ollie stopped me and said “YAY-swimming, I want to swim too!! I’ll do 3 things there”. So I asked him what the third one was besides football and swimming. He said, “I want to be a scientist too, I love science!”

Ollie is usually pretty hush, hush about the happenings at school. But then he went on to tell me  about his new friend Emmett at school. I asked who Emmett was and he said the boy I was sitting next to when you picked me up from school yesterday. He said “Emmett is my friend and I was lucky to sit by him at the table.” So cute!

Occasionally Ollie really spills the beans about school and I was lucky tonight was one of those nights!

Here is the little scientist in action with his archaeology and volcano making kit Ryan bought him at the end of the summer.

DSC_0058 DSC_0055DSC_0041 DSC_0047DSC_0049 DSC_0053DSC_0038 DSC_0067

Having fun around the house..

DSC_0025

And a fun visit from the Aunts, watching Lucy’s favorite movie “Frozen”.

DSC_0070

Leave a Reply

